West

 

Principal Investigator
Beverly Lemire
Professor
Henry Marshall Tory Chair
History & Classics
University of Alberta
lemire@ualberta.ca

 

Collaborator
Susan Berry
Curator of Ethnology
Head of Cultural Studies
Royal Alberta Museum
susan.berry@gov.ab.ca

Collaborator
Sarah Carter
Professor
Henry Marshall Tory Chair
History & Classics
University of Alberta
sarah.carter@ualberta.ca

Collaborator
Judy Half
PhD Candidate - Anthropology
University of Calgary
judy.half@ucalgary.ca

Post-Doctoral Fellow (2015-2018)
Sara Komarnisky
History & Classics
University of Alberta
sarak@ualberta.ca

Collaborator (2017-)
Research Assistant (2014-2017)

Katie Pollock
Curator, Central Ethnology
Canadian Museum of History
katie.pollock@historymuseum.ca

Collaborator (2017-)
Administrative Assistant (2014-)

Julie-Ann Mercer
MA, History of Art,
Design & Visual Culture
Art & Design
University of Alberta
julie-ann.mercer@ualberta.ca

East

 

Co-Applicant
Anne Whitelaw
Vice-Provost Planning and Positioning
Professor of Art History
Faculty of Fine Arts
Concordia University
anne.whitelaw@concordia.ca

 

Collaborator
Laurie Bertram
Assistant Professor
Department of History
University of Toronto
l.bertram@utoronto.ca

Collaborator
Cynthia Cooper
Head of Collections and Research
Curator - Costume and Textiles
McCord Museum
cynthia.cooper@mccord.mcgill.ca

Consultant (2015-)
Collaborator (2014-2015)

Annette de Stecher
Assistant Professor
Department of Art & Art History
University of Colorado Boulder
adestecher@gmail.com

Collaborator
Jonathan Lainey
Curator, First Peoples
Canadian Museum of History
jonathan.lainey@historymuseum.ca

Research Assistant (2014-2016)
Sarah Nesbitt
MA Candidate - Art History
Faculty of Fine Arts
Concordia University
sarah.a.nesbitt@gmail.com

United Kingdom

 

Co-Applicant
Laura Peers
Curator - Americas Collection
Pitt Rivers Museum
Professor of Museum Anthropology
School of Anthropology & Museum Ethnography
University of Oxford
laura.peers@prm.ox.ac.uk