West

 

Principal Investigator:
Beverly Lemire
Professor
Henry Marshall Tory Chair
History & Classics
University of Alberta
lemire@ualberta.ca

 

Collaborator:
Susan Berry
Curator of Ethnology
Head of Cultural Studies
Royal Alberta Museum
susan.berry@gov.ab.ca

Collaborator:
Sarah Carter
Professor
Henry Marshall Tory Chair
History & Classics
University of Alberta
sarah.carter@ualberta.ca

Collaborator:
Judy Half
Aboriginal Liaison Officer
Royal Alberta Museum
judy.half@gov.ab.ca

Post-Doctoral Fellow:
Sara Komarnisky
History & Classics
University of Alberta
sarak@ualberta.ca

Research Assistant:
Katie Pollock
PhD Candidate - History
History & Classics
University of Alberta
kcpolloc@ualberta.ca

Administrative Assistant:
Julie-Ann Mercer
MA - History of Art,
Design and Visual Culture
Art & Design
University of Alberta
julie-ann.mercer@ualberta.ca

East

 

Co-Applicant:
Anne Whitelaw
Associate Dean Research
Associate Professor of Art History
Faculty of Fine Arts
Concordia University
anne.whitelaw@concordia.ca

 

Collaborator:
Laurie Bertram
Assistant Professor
Department of History
University of Toronto
l.bertram@utoronto.ca

Collaborator:
Cynthia Cooper
Head of Collections and Research
Curator - Costume and Textiles
McCord Museum, Montreal, QC
cynthia.cooper@mccord.mcgill.ca

Collaborator (2014-2015);
Consultant (2015-):
Annette de Stecher
Assistant Professor
Department of Art & Art History
University of Colorado Boulder
adestecher@gmail.com

Collaborator:
Jonathan Lainey
Curator, First Peoples
Canadian Museum of History
Gatineau, Quebec
jonathan.lainey@historymuseum.ca

Research Assistant:
Sarah Nesbitt
MA Candidate - Art History
Faculty of Fine Arts
Concordia University
sarah.a.nesbitt@gmail.com

United Kingdom

 

Co-Applicant:
Laura Peers
Curator - Americas collection
Pitt Rivers Museum
Professor of Museum Anthropology
School of Anthropology and Museum Ethnography, 
University of Oxford
laura.peers@prm.ox.ac.uk