West East United Kingdom
Principal Investigator:
Beverly Lemire
Professor
Henry Marshall Tory Chair
History & Classics
University of Alberta
lemire@ualberta.ca
Co-Applicant:
Anne Whitelaw
Associate Dean Research
Associate Professor of Art History
Faculty of Fine Arts
Concordia University
anne.whitelaw@concordia.ca
Co-Applicant:
Laura Peers
Curator - Americas collection
Pitt Rivers Museum
Professor of Museum Anthropology
School of Anthropology and Museum Ethnography,
University of Oxford
laura.peers@prm.ox.ac.uk
Collaborator:
Susan Berry
Curator of Ethnology
Head of Cultural Studies
Royal Alberta Museum
susan.berry@gov.ab.ca
Collaborator:
Laurie Bertram
Assistant Professor
Department of History
University of Toronto
l.bertram@utoronto.ca
Collaborator:
Sarah Carter
Professor
Henry Marshall Tory Chair
History & Classics
University of Alberta
sarah.carter@ualberta.ca
Collaborator:
Cynthia Cooper
Head of Collections and Research
Curator of Costume and Textiles
McCord Museum, Montreal, Quebec
cynthia.cooper@mccord.mcgill.ca
Collaborator:
Judy Half
Aboriginal Liaison Officer
Royal Alberta Museum
judy.half@gov.ab.ca
Collaborator:
Annette de Stecher
Independent Scholar
annedes@rogers.com
Research Assistant:
Katie Pollock
PhD Candidate - History
History & Classics
University of Alberta
kcpolloc@ualberta.ca
Collaborator:
Jonathan Lainey
Archivist
Library & Archives Canada
Ottawa, Ontario
jonathan.lainey@bac-lac.gc.ca
Administrative Assistant:
Julie-Ann Mercer
MA Candidate - History of Art
Design and Visual Culture
Art and Design
University of Alberta
julie-ann.mercer@ualberta.ca
Collaborator:
Teharihulen Michel Savard
Curator
Huron Wendat Museum
Wendake, Quebec
conservation@museehuronwendat.ca
Research Assistant:
Sarah Nesbitt
MA Candidate - Art History
Faculty of Fine Arts
Concordia University
sarah.a.nesbitt@gmail.com